The story of Bicycle Racing in New England

As an active member of our cycling community since 1986, I respectfully ask for you vote in the upcoming election for NEBRA board member. I began my cycling career as a novice Category 4 USCF racer back in 1986. My involvement in racing sparked a desire to see it evolve and flourish as much as […]


The NEBRA Board of Directors has unanimously voted to appoint David Hoyle to the seat recently vacated by Steve Weller. David Hoyle resides in Newington, CT with his wife Nicole. He graduated from Hobart College in 2007, where he was introduced to and developed a passion for competitive cycling. David is currently the Executive Director of the […]


NEBRA Trophy Series presented by BikeReg Call for entries to design award trophy   The New England Bicycle Racing Association would like to announce an open call for entries to design and manufacture the awards for this year’s NEBRA Trophy Series presented by BikeReg.   Submissions consisting of an artist’s statement and concept sketches/designs should […]

On Prize List Parity
May 10, 2016

From todays NEBRA Promoters Google Group: Hello All- In light of some recent social media postings about prize lists, I wanted to address that here. I realize that some folks have very strong opinions on this subject- I count myself among them. But this is an important topic and as we look to maintain and […]

NEBRA Adds Board Members
June 2, 2015

NEBRA’s board has ammended its bylaws to increase the board size to seven from five. Lauren LeClaire and Dana Prey were appointed to the two newley created open seats. With JD Bilodeau starting as our first full-time administrator, we felt we needed more resources to back up his efforts. NEBRA’s board now consists of LeClaire, […]

JD Bilodeau joins NEBRA Staff
April 10, 2015

The New England Bicycle Racing Association (NEBRA) is pleased to announce the addition of JD Bilodeau as full time administrator.  JD will be working with Diane Fortini with his primary administrative responsibilities covering race permitting and racer upgrades. Diane remains on the Board of Directors, will continue scheduling race officials and will assist JD while […]