NEBRA Seeks Candidates for the Board of Directors
December 27, 2018

NEBRA Seeks Candidates for the Board of Directors

Current NEBRA Board Members Paul Boudreau Dana Prey and Laura Summers have announced that they will not stand for reelection at the upcoming Annual Meeting. Joe Rodrigues, who was elected to complete the term vacated by Jon Laupheimer will be running again. This leaves 3 of the 4 seats up for election open.

Interested candidates should submit a candidate statement to the NEBRA Board by email no later than 1/15/2019.

Board seats are for a two year term. Requirements for Board Members include participating in monthly conference calls and some limited in person meetings over the course of the year. Additionally, beginning in 2019 as a USA Cycling contracted Local Association all Board Members must pass a background check (paid for by NEBRA) and participate in the SafeSport education program (no charge).